Do you have multiplayer problems too?

Don't you hate it when you don't know where to go? Or the game keeps crashing? Post your questions here!
Post Reply
User avatar
simonmatzeder
Registered users
Registered users
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 3:51 am
Location: Germany

Do you have multiplayer problems too?

Post by simonmatzeder »

Hey guys,

is master server down?
There are no servers in server list.
Has anyone this problem too?

plz help me!
User avatar
TRON.dll
Registered users
Registered users
Posts: 497
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 6:41 pm
Location: Encom 511
Contact:

Post by TRON.dll »

Here's the official patch, see below for the unnoficial:

http://files.filefront.com/tron_update_ ... einfo.html

Hope that helps! :D
Last edited by TRON.dll on Wed Sep 03, 2008 4:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
Image
http://timewastergames.blogspot.com

Timewaster Games = teh w00t :D
User avatar
simonmatzeder
Registered users
Registered users
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 3:51 am
Location: Germany

Post by simonmatzeder »

Thx,
i will try.

but why the unofficial?
it worked fine with official and the server sais the master-server is down...
User avatar
TRON.dll
Registered users
Registered users
Posts: 497
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 6:41 pm
Location: Encom 511
Contact:

Post by TRON.dll »

The unnoficial patch fixes some problems that the official patch didn't fix, and also allows you to have more custom maps. However, the unnoficial patch and official patches are cross compatible, meaning that you should see all of the servers. You may want to check your internet connection, or make sure you have the 1.042 patch.

Also, I goofed earlier. I gave you a link to the official patch. Here's the unnoficial patch:

http://files.filefront.com/tron_update_ ... einfo.html

Not compatible with Mac.

I just checked the servers, and it's working fine. You probably don't have the right patch. :D
Image
http://timewastergames.blogspot.com

Timewaster Games = teh w00t :D
User avatar
simonmatzeder
Registered users
Registered users
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 3:51 am
Location: Germany

Post by simonmatzeder »

So in ur tron are servers visible???
User avatar
TRON.dll
Registered users
Registered users
Posts: 497
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 6:41 pm
Location: Encom 511
Contact:

Post by TRON.dll »

simonmatzeder wrote:So in ur tron are servers visible???
Yes. What version of the patch did you download last?
Image
http://timewastergames.blogspot.com

Timewaster Games = teh w00t :D
User avatar
simonmatzeder
Registered users
Registered users
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 3:51 am
Location: Germany

Post by simonmatzeder »

I have the official already installed so i tried unofficial.
It's strange, my server sais that master server is down...

all worked fine yesterday :-?
User avatar
xistence
[LDSO] Site Admin
[LDSO] Site Admin
Posts: 848
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 12:56 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by xistence »

Go to http://www.ldso.net/tronfaq/ and look under '9. Troubleshooting' -> '9.3 Crashes, Slowdowns, and Other Problems'. There are points about connecting troubles, so you might want to look. If it helps say 'thanks' to TronFAQ.
ldso:// - Living Dead System Operators
[2.0PD] - 2.0 Program Developers
blog
Image
User avatar
TronFAQ
[LDSO] Member
[LDSO] Member
Posts: 3002
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 12:50 am
Do you own a copy of Tron 2.0?: Yes
What is your favorite Tron character color?: Cyan
What type of multiplayer do you like to play?: Deathmatch
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Post by TronFAQ »

A couple of things . . .

I don't think Simon's native language is English, and the Unofficial patch only supports English by default. There is a file you can download to change it to use German text, but not any other language supported by the Official patch. (This is something the Killer App mod was meant to address, by adding language support for all the same languages that came with the Official patch.)

Since Simon already patched the game and he still can't get a server list (Master server is down), then I would suspect he's running a firewall program and it's blocking the game's access to the internet. Usually, when you alter a program (by patching it), the firewall detects that the program has changed and you have to give your permission again to allow that program to access the internet.

I suggest checking your firewall settings, to see what permissions "Lithtech.exe" has.
User avatar
simonmatzeder
Registered users
Registered users
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 3:51 am
Location: Germany

Post by simonmatzeder »

it works now...
a silly little problem :oops:

Peer Geurdian was blocking tron.

thx for ur help :-)



One question, is anybody realy PLAYING tron multiplayer? servers are always empty...
User avatar
TronFAQ
[LDSO] Member
[LDSO] Member
Posts: 3002
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2005 12:50 am
Do you own a copy of Tron 2.0?: Yes
What is your favorite Tron character color?: Cyan
What type of multiplayer do you like to play?: Deathmatch
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Post by TronFAQ »

There are people playing, but it's usually in the evening on weekends. Friday, Saturday, and Sunday nights.

And most of the regular players are in the U.S., playing during the evening in the U.S. time zones.
User avatar
data_ghost
Registered users
Registered users
Posts: 292
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 8:37 am
Location: Sunny england
Contact:

Post by data_ghost »

yeah, get tronlink (http://tronlink.net/) so that you can see if there are players on without opening the game. or you can be a trooper and join a game, alt-tab out, and see if anyone joins from tronlink while getting on with anything else. joining and waiting is usually the best way to get a game.
Read my NEW blog, fool!
http://iliketolaugh.tumblr.com/
Image
Image
User avatar
Daddyo
Registered users
Registered users
Posts: 549
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 10:49 pm

Post by Daddyo »

Post what time you prefer to play, I haven't played in a while.
Post Reply